• Welcome
    We currently have pupil spaces in most year groups. Call 01604 830995 or email:    


Our Governors

Governance Structure and  Members

Governor Role/Responsibility

Mrs Nicola Fountain

Headteacher - all committees

Mrs Fiona Newitt

Chairperson to May 2021 

Mr Shayne Major

Vice Chairperson to June 2021

Personnel & Finance Committee

Mrs Fiona Newitt (Chair)

Appointed Co-opted Governor to May 2021. Roles:  Safer Recruit, Teaching & Learning, More-able pupils.

Mr Shayne Major (Vice) 

LA Appointed Governor to June 2021. Role: Finance and Promotion

Mr Andy Betts

Elected Parent Governor to Dec 2021. Role: Pupil Premium and PE/Sports Funding Governor

Claire Cross


Mrs Carol Watt (Advisory)

Elected Parent Governor to Sept 2023. Role: Personnel and Safeguarding Governor


Role:  School Clerk to the Governors

Pay & Performance Committee

Mrs Fiona Newitt & Mr Andy Betts

Advisor/Chair Mrs. Joanne Sanchez-Thompson

Curriculum & Health/Safety Committee

Abi Ewen (Chair)

Elected Parent Governor to July 2021. Role: Health & Safety

Sarah Munday

Appointed by the GB - Co-Opted Governor to Sept 2023. Role: SEND & Inclusion Governor

Ms Amanda Cordell-Edwards

Elected School Staff Governor to Sept 2021. Roles: Staff Governor & IT/Coding/E-Safety 


Co opted Governor


Ms Abi Ewen (Chair)

Elected Parent Governor to July 2021. Role: Health & Safety and site check

Mrs Jenny Dellar (Advisory)

School Site Supervisor. Role: Health & Safety of Site. Fire Warden & Asbestos.

Foundation Governors Committee

Rev Heather Wilson (Chair) Appointed Foundation Governor to November 2021. Role: R.E, SMSC & SIAMS
Mr Paul Sage  Appointed Foundation Governor to December 2021. Role: R.E, SMSC & SIAMS

Previous Governors within the last 12 months

Mrs Karen Kissane until July 2020

Mr Richard Parkin 2017-2019

Register of Governors' Interests

At the beginning of each school year Governors sign a Register of Interests - both Business and Financial.

For 2020/21 the following were declared:

Shayne Major is on the Rothersthorpe Parish Council Committee and Village Hall Committee.

Andy Betts, Claire Cross and Abi Ewen have children at Rothersthorpe School. Shayne Major has a grand-daughter at the School.

Paul Sage & Abi Ewen are members of the PCC - Parochial Church Council

At every committee meeting, Governors also declare any interest in items on that meeting's agenda.

An overview of termly Governor committee meeting minutes are published in the school monthly newsletter. Full copies of Governor minutes are available on request from the School Office.

Governor Attendance Record for Academic Yeat 2019/20:


Year 2018/19:

Nicola Fountain - Attended 19/19 meetings

Fiona Newitt - Attended 12/12 meetings

Karen Kissane - Attended 11/12 meetings

Andy Betts - Attended 8/10 meetings

Abi Ewen – Attended 8/9 meetings

Shayne Major – Attended 8/9 meetings

Paul Sage – Attended 8/8 meetings

Rev Heather Wilson – Attended 7/8 meetings

Amanda Cordell-Edwards - Attended 6/9 meetings

Richard Parkin – Attended – 7/9 meetings

Carol Watt - Attended 9/9 meetings

Governance Information